11th Hour Preacher Party: “Place At the Table” Edition

11th Hour Preacher Party: “Place At the Table” Edition.

 

Our new space for RevGalBlogPals! I would not have a blog at all if it were not for RevGalBlogPals. I started a blog because I had a story to tell for a Friday Five.

Then I jumped into the Preacher Party. I never knew there were so many others who lived a life like mine where writing on Saturday was what worked best. I had participated in online preacher discussion groups that focused on lectionary but it seemed that most of them wrote earlier than I did. They had larger churches with a staff that allowed them to block off Friday as a day to write or there were others who covered hospital calls or shared funerals. As a single mom and full time pastor of a church with no other staff to cover those things, I thought about the sermon starting early in the week but the writing often was done late on Saturdays. The Preacher Party is where I found a group that understood!

And we’ve moved to a new home … a new blog home!

About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two teenagers. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in clergy, RevGalBlogPals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 11th Hour Preacher Party: “Place At the Table” Edition

  1. Martha says:

    So glad you joined the party!

Leave a Reply

