I made it!

Look! I made it into the RevGalBlogPals web ring!

I even have the button on my website! But it’s too big. I cannot figure out how to get it the right size so the whole logo shows the way it is supposed to show.

So I am writing this lame entry asking for help.

At least it’s not a knock, knock joke.

About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two teenagers. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in RevGalBlogPals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I made it!

  1. Teri says:

    hmm…I have a similar issue on my wordpress blog. I’ll see if I can get you some help from other WP bloggers! (and along the way maybe figure it out for mine too–lol!)

  2. marciglass says:

    Not sure why it would do that. But here is the code for my revgal widget. Maybe try cut and pasting this into your “widget” page from your dashboard (under appearance).

    • Sarah says:

      Marci I copied what Martha put up for WordPress to put in a text widget and her blog is on WordPress too. That’s why I’m at a loss for why mine’s not working.

  3. Sarah says:

    Marci yours is only the link back to RevGalBlogPals. I’m trying to resize the logo so it shows the whole picture instead of cutting off like it does now. When you click the picture, it goes where it’s supposed to. It just doesn’t look right.

    • marciglass says:

      Sorry to not be much help. That code is all I have. I didn’t have to adjust anything.

      • marciglass says:

        Yes, it is a text widget, so you’ve got that correct. I wonder if it is something with your particular theme? Try a “live preview” of another theme and see how it looks there. That’s the only other idea I’ve got.

  4. Teri says:

    okay, so I used an “image” widget instead of a text widget, and put in the image code (begins with “img src”) and then the link, and it kind of worked. It’s a little smooshed, but it’s all there. Perhaps try that?

    • Sarah says:

      using image widget worked! but I had to redo the size myself instead of letting WordPress do it. the width has to be 210 to get it all in and the height is now 100. Thanks for helping me get that figured out

Leave a Reply

